What’s in a Label: Trek Protein Flapjacks

posted in: Latest News | 0

What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks






Labels are there to let you know what’s in the food you’re buying and to help you make purchasing decisions based on the diet you keep. But labels can get confusing. To simplify it, we’re breaking down our Trek protein Flapjack labels to explain everything you find on them.


Gluten Free

What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks

Trek Protein Flapjacks do not contain gluten. Gluten is the name given to the protein found in wheat, rye, barley and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye). Gluten isn’t only found in breads and pastas, it can be found in snacks, sauces and condiments. Trek bars are made from a number of naturally gluten free ingredients as well as gluten free oats.  They are thus a safe option for anyone who has a gluten sensitivity, allergy or coeliac disease.


Dairy Free

Trek Protein Flapjacks do not contain any dairy ingredients (and are not made on equipment used for dairy). This means they are good for people with a lactose intolerance as well as vegans.


100% Vegan

What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks

Trek Protein Flapjacks are made up of 100% plant-based ingredients. This means that they’re are suitable for both vegans and vegetarians.


Protein Packed

What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks

There’s a reason they’re called Protein Flapjacks. Depending on the flavour, each Trek Protein Flapjack contains 9-10 grams of plant-based protein. Most of the protein comes from the special protein soya crunchies and soya flour used in the bars. This makes them perfect to fuel hikes, run or enjoy as a pre or post workout snack.



What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks

On each Trek Protein Flapjack wrapper there is an ingredient list which contains a list of the ingredients making up the bar. You’ll recognize many of the ingredients such as gluten free oats, rice syrup, vegetable oils, cane syrup and add ins such as salt, raisins and coconut. One of the ingredients is palm oil, but as specified on the label, it is sustainability sourced.


Best Before Dates

What’s in a Label Trek Protein Flapjacks

Each Trek Protein Flapjack has a BBE in black with a date. This is the last date you should eat the bars on. Trek Protein Flapjacks do have a good shelf life and are a great portable snack. However, if you’re enjoying a cocoa coconut or cocoa oat flavoured flapjack, you’ll want to store them in a cool place – they both have a delicious chocolate top coating which may melt slightly in warmer temperatures.


Discover all our Trek Protein Flapjack Bars here

Find your nearest retailer here


Nature’s Delicacies is a distributor of healthier alternatives snacks and food. We’re passionate about providing better snacking solutions to make your life healthier, better and tastier! Find our full range here; and your nearest retailer here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *